Temple U.’s Commonwealth appropriation to be cut $32 million.

Just an update: the latest number floating around there before the July 1 deadline for a Pennsylvania budget is $32 million.

The Temple Alumni Advocates Legislative Outreach Network (TALON) sent me a general e-mail, asking me to contact my legislators with talking points. I told them, “great job cutting $32 million, because I could never get an answer about the money being spent in Temple Japan.” That’s probably not exactly the pitch that the TALON wants, but, well . . .

I will paste the talking points when I get them cropped out of the screenshot I took of the e-mail.

[Update: Here is a description of TALON:

The talking points:

Notice that one of the talking points says that Temple is going to cut their budget $36 million. It makes you wonder how much slack is built into the budgets that Temple operates under. How much is really meat and how much is fat? ]

Leave a Reply

