Amazing new World Stats by WordPress

As I logged on tonight, I immediately noticed something different about my blog’s stats page. Something new:

I am big on metrics, even though I know some people debate their usefulness. From what I could tell, since the time I left Japan (444 days ago actually!), I still had a decent-sized, Japan-side readership. Well, here is one more metric to confirm it! I am mostly read by people in the United States, and people in Japan. But when you figure that Japan is 120/310 = 38% the population of America, and the readers in Japan are, probably, mostly in the Japan-side expat community, this makes me: a Japan-side expat blogger, doesn’t it?

Ha ha!

Stats are great.

One comment

  1. Sublight · March 9, 2012

    I really like this new feature, I had no idea until today where my traffic was coming from and it’s fascinating to see the answer.

Leave a Reply

