Freechoice.jp’s Ron Kessler is connected to HealthOne Japan

Click once for large size, and once more to magnify.

Out of curiosity about some small thing on Shawn’s “Let’s Japan” blog, where he said, well, I’ll quote it:

Update 12/7: Dmca.com has contacted Let’s Japan and informed me that their client requested that this URL be taken down since I posted private and confidential correspondence intended for their client only. On that note, I’ve removed the letter from this post.

I thought I would check out who holds the domain for HealthOne.jp.

Unless there are two Ron Kesslers running around the town of Miki, I think that’s the Ron Kessler who wrote in the Japan Times about “private health insurance” as a valid alternative to the Kokumin Kenko Hoken and the Kousei Kenko Hoken.

Do just a little bit more Googling, and you discover that HealthOne is a product of Legend Travelers:

(This is reproduction for purposes of comment and criticism, 17 United States Code section 107).

Let me enlarge that a bit for you. They give some background about the company:

“Legend Travelers is owned by long-term expatriates in Japan who offer free consulting in English about insurance matters. They are licensed by the Japanese government and are incorporated in Osaka.”

More later.

[Update: a robtex search shows that Legend Travelers’s server hosts the Free Choice Foundation website. Click to enlarge.]

4 thoughts on “Freechoice.jp’s Ron Kessler is connected to HealthOne Japan

Leave a comment